top of page

A BIBI'S METHOD - TS4 TUTORIAL FOR SKIN DETAILS COMBINATIONS

This is my method to have a more precise game CC with more combinations.

FOREHEAD -> FACE OVERLAY /EYELIDS I put in this section all the CC that change the whole facial skin or parts like eyelids or ears. Seams can happen, so I always edit the faces I need for my personal use.

MOUTHCREASE -> BODY OVERLAY I put in this section all the CC that change the whole body and parts like cleavage, abs, hands, butts. Not always the whole body is good on your default skin. Seams can happen, so I always edit the bodies I need for my personal use.

DIMPLE LEFT -> HAIRLINE

DIMPLE RIGHT -> SCARS & SKIN DETAIL CAUSED BY TRAGEDY OR ACCIDENTS OR DISEASES

MOLE LIP RIGHT -> NOSEMASKS

MOLE LIP LEFT -> VARIOUS FACE DETAILS LIKE MOUTH CORNERS, CONTOURING, CHEEK ENHANCERS...

MOLE CHEEK RIGHT -> SHINE Everything is reflection in face or body.

MOLE CHEEK LEFT -> EYEBAGS

FRECKLES -> FRECKLES, MOLES, VITILIGO AND SKIN CONDITIONS (GENETIC)

FACEPAINT -> EFFECTS

Like blood, dirt, tears, kiss marks, bites, body painting ecc...

EXAMPLE This is Edwin Tullen. CC free, just defaults (maybe eyebrows).

Now, he wants to have a different face, that i found in 'Forehead' section. (Face by Tifa) >

He also wants a different body. It's under 'Mouthcrease' (I really don't know in english, I just suppose). (Body by Estrojans) >

Cool! But he wants more. He wants freckles, that is in 'Freckles'.

He has also a lot of hair. He need hairline, in 'Left dimple' section.

Edwin has born with cute freckles, but his courage gave him an another detail when he saved his brother from a fire, that you can find in 'Right dimple'

And this is just an example. Some parts don't show on face and body overlays but the most do. I apologize if I didn't credit all the creators, but my memory is short! :( THANK ALL OF YOU AMAZING CREATORS!

CANGHING CATEGORIES It's pretty easy.

You have to choose the part category, and then apply to all the switches with the green botton (it will be in every options so you don't have to change setting for each swatch everytime) :

Then the age (in yellow). Take in mind that face meshes of different ages are different, but the texture is the same for everyone, so you can have adult facial stuff for all ages with no problems. Select all the boxes and apply to all switches. Then you can decide the occult. Even if you cross out the vampires, eyes will appear for them too, I don't know why. It should be fine for everything else.

I highly recommend to apply skin details on every outfits (in blue)

Otherwise you'll miss body parts changing the clothes (yes, this means that with future EPs like Season with outerwear outfits you'll have to update ALL the things you have :'D)

NOT ALWAYS CHANGING THE CATEGORY IS ENOUGH. For example if I switch skin detail shine to facepaint, it won't show up. This means that you have to redo that CC. Extract the textures and the thumbnails, then start a new project. Clone a facepaint and import the textures. (FOR YOUR PERSONAL USE, IS CLEAR)

It's easy.

But time consuming. I've spent the last 3 days, and I have few CC, so... good luck! :')

As always forgive my grammar mistakes.

Recent Posts
Archive
bottom of page